Reviews of Wauwatosa Kia

(Show all)

Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa Review By Tishia L

by Tishia M Lynch (Wauwatosa, WI) on February 9, 2017
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Wauwatosa Kia
Department: Sales

I walked into Kia in Wauwatosa last Friday, February 3rd, with my mom. I fully expected to be turned away like so many dealers had done since my credit is awful due to a lot of medical bills due to my son's years of illness. But then I recalled where I had purchased my brand new Kia Spectra 5. A smile was quickly put on our faces thanks to Josh and Gino and their 4 1/2 hours of hard work to put me in a new vehicle I so desperately needed. I ended up being $120 short on the needed downpayment and was blown away when Josh took money out of his own wallet so I could complete the deal. I have never in my life seen such hard work, compassion, and generosity and I will be forever grateful! Anyone who really needs a vehicle see Josh and Gino. They will put you in one. They put me in the car of my dreams, one I never thought I would have, and it has changed my life! P.S.The people at the front desk are really wonderful, really welcoming, really hard workers as well as your manager!!!

Our reply

Tishia, Russ Darrow loves to hear feedback from our guests. We will certainly share your thoughts with our team. We really appreciate you!



Theresa S Review's Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa

by Theresa Stella (Waldo, WI) on January 16, 2017
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Wauwatosa Kia
Department: Sales

Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Our reply

Theresa S, Thank you so much for your business. We are fortunate to have customers like you and will do everything we can to live up to your expectations. - Russ Darrow


Shavon C Reviews Russ Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa

by Shavon Collins (Paddock Lake, WI) on November 4, 2016
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Wauwatosa Kia
Department: Sales

The atmosphere of a family business makes for a great, low pressure buying experience and the prices are excellent.

Our reply

Shavon C,

From the entire staff at Russ Darrow, we can't thank you enough for your time and for your feedback about our dealership. We take your comments very seriously and will continue to improve our services for guests like you in the future.

 

Milton Torpey Reviews Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa

by Milton Torpey (Mount Horeb, WI) on September 23, 2016
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Wauwatosa Kia
Department: Sales

We had an extremely good experience when purchasing our car at Russ Darrow Kia

Our reply

Milton, Russ Darrow loves to hear feedback from our guests. We will certainly share your thoughts with our team. We really appreciate you!


Jake R Reviews Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa

by Jake R (Adams, WI) on September 9, 2016
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Wauwatosa Kia
Department: Sales

The sales staff was very personable, and I got the car I wanted.

Our reply

Jake R, Thank you so much for your business. We are fortunate to have customers like you and will do everything we can to live up to your expectations.


Helen F Review's Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa

by Helen Forest (Alden, WI) on July 22, 2016
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Wauwatosa Kia
Department: Sales

great help in finding the car I really love.

Our reply

Helen F,

We are grateful for your time and your feedback. We look forward to serving you now and in the future. We would be honored to serve your friends and family as well.


Brian L Reviews Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa

by Brian Macmillan (Keshena, WI) on July 8, 2016
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Wauwatosa Kia
Department: Sales

The staff we dealed with helped me find the perfect vehicle at a price we were hoping for. This was a fast and one of the best new car buying experience ever.

Our reply

Brian L,

From the entire staff at Russ Darrow, we can't thank you enough for your time and for your feedback about our dealership. We take your comments very seriously and will continue to improve our services for guests like you in the future.


John B Reviews Russ Darrow Kia Wauwatosa | Russ Darrow Kia Reviews

by john Bloodworth (Madison, WI) on May 9, 2016
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Wauwatosa Kia
Department: Sales
This is the second time that I have leased a vehicle from Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa. They made doing all of the paperwork relatively painless. I had a great experience and will continue to recommend Russ Darrow Kia of Wauwatosa. We couldn't be happier with our experience
 
Our reply

John B,
From the entire staff at Russ Darrow, we can't thank you enough for your time and for your feedback about our dealership. We take your comments very seriously and will continue to improve our services for guests like you in the future.

Emanuel J. of Milwaukee WI Reviews Russ Darrow

by Emanuel Jackson (Milwaukee, WI) on January 23, 2016
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Russ Darrow Group
Department: Sales
I would have given it a 5 star if the wait time to close the deal on my vehicle didn't take so long causing me to be late for work. I love my truck and the sales person was great. Ms. Hightower. I like the new facility...clean and bright. I found the truck that spoke to me!

Alan P. of Mukwonago WI Reviews Russ Darrow

by Alan Pichler (Mukwonago, WI) on January 8, 2016
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Wauwatosa Kia
Department: Sales

Sherman, our salesperson was awesome to work with.  He listened to what we wanted and made sure we got it.  He wasn't just a salesperson but a person!  Thanks Sherman.  Definitely will work with you again.


Michelle F. of Wawatosa WI Reviews Russ Darrow

by Michelle L Fenske (Wawatosa, WI) on September 23, 2015
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Wauwatosa Kia
Department: Sales
Sherman Thompson was a big reason I bought a new 2015 Kia . Sherman was very helpful and kind.I was just looking with my Family and Sherman was very kind to my daughter and grandson. Sherman deserves employee of the month!

Russ Darrow Kia Wauwatosa Service

by Jessie Booth (Milwaukee, WI) on July 11, 2014
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Wauwatosa Kia
Department: Service

Excellent service from the salesman that sold me the car and excellent service fom the service deparment with oil change the service is good


Shirley R. of Milwaukee WI Reviews Russ Darrow

by Shirley A Russ (Milwaukee, WI) on July 2, 2014
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Wauwatosa Kia
Department: Sales

SirVictor was my salesman, and he was just wonderful.  Prior to visiting Russ Darrow I had gone to another Kia dealership and the customer service was just awful.

SirVictor, Kevin and Lamont were just great to work with, they were honest, and didn't make me feel pressured to purchase a car.  I love my new Kia Rio.  Thanks guys.


CLARENCE C. of Milwaukee WI Reviews Russ Darrow

by CLARENCE CARTER (Milwaukee, WI) on December 17, 2013
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Wauwatosa Kia
Department: Sales

Fantastic experience from start to finish. The sales person was very low pressure and pleasant. The management very thorough in explaining our options for financing and paperwork and I got free car washes for life!!!! They really do business different than any other dealerships.


Karen K. of Brookfield WI Reviews Russ Darrow

by Karen Kusic (Brookfield, WI) on December 10, 2013
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Wauwatosa Kia
Department: Service

Ryan Nicklaus is a genius.  (I apologize if I don't have the exact spelling of the last name...)  He has restored my confidence in returning to Russ Darrow in the future after a disappointing experience at a different Russ Darrow dealership several years ago.  (charged twice for transmission fluid replacement within 6 months resulting in a complaint filed with the BBB...)  If I can find the time to file a complaint, I sure can find the time to write congrats/kudos for exceptional service.  Exceptional service is what I received from Ryan!

Thank you, thank you, thank you, Ryan!  I stopped by the service department on a Thursday night to schedule an appointment for the following week for a recurring problem I was experiencing with power door locks unexpectedly and intermittently triggering to a locked state when the driver's door handle was pulled from the exterior and/or interior of the vehicle.  The car was a death trap!  I even filed a complaint with kia.com/us and actually did receive a response by phone just after Ryan found the solution I preferred to the problem.  

I was never happy with the driver's door lock controlling all of the other door locks to be either all open or all closed.  The kachunk kachunk of the lock mechanism was unnerving and even more so when triggered by the door handle instead of the door lock.

Had a related door lock problem fixed by the Wauwatosa location a couple years ago but the warranty had expired.  Wasn't about to spend another $300 on malfunctioning power locks.

Ryan had pondered about my problem over the weekend and when I arrived for my appointment on Monday, he had the perfect solution!  I had stated that I wouldn't mind if the locks were all changed to manual operation, versus power, and we initially thought that the driver's side door panel would have to be dismantled to deactivate the power option.  

Instead, Ryan thought that he might be able to simply remove the fuse that activated power to the door locks.  He was right!  He found fuse #28 in my 2002  Kia Rio Cinco, removed it, and the power to the locks was deactivated.  

I am SO HAPPY!  A 5-minute repair that could have been another $300 nightmare.  I think that Kia corporate was about to cover the 2nd repair to the power locks but I really prefer the security and reliability of manual locks.  Yes, I prefer my manual crank windows, too.  Power has its place but fewer potential problems are worth more to me.  

I was in tears of frustration when I arrived at the dealership to schedule my appointment but I left the next week, thoroughly satisfied and amazed.  

I am between jobs and just couldn't really afford another expense, right now.  Am due for my 60k service soon, and now will feel much better about going back to Russ Darrow, Wauwatosa, only if Ryan is still there!  Also need to recognize the great customer service of Eric Czuta who scheduled my appointment and did a great job sympathizing with me when I first came in to describe my service scenario, listening along with Ryan.  

This service problem resolution is such a weight off of my shoulders.  

In addition, a secondary problem with my main steering column master cylinder was resolved.  That key "lock" had actually frozen when the temps dipped below freezing and I bent my key, trying to "unlock" the wheel.  That situation was my fault since I had forgotten to change my car's air flow to fresh intake versus recirculating after being stuck in bumper-to-bumper traffic a couple months ago.  The humidity continued to build up in my car and was enough to freeze the interior ignition slot in winter!  Unreal.  Had my key straightened out by a neighbor who rescued me and deiced my ignition.  Was able to order new keys at a very fair price from the Russ Darrow Wauwatosa dealership which also was a huge relief -- and resolved the sticking of the old key which has now been destroyed and discarded.

I think I may have a happy holiday season and wish the same to the wonderful service people at Russ Darrow Kia Wauwatosa who gave me the invaluable gift of safety!


Jerry K. of West Bend WI Reviews Russ Darrow

by Jerry Kreils (West Bend, WI) on September 21, 2013
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Wauwatosa Kia
Department: Service

I love  comeing here to get my car washed


Mary Ann J. of Kenosha WI Reviews Russ Darrow

by Mary Ann Jackson (Kenosha, WI) on August 7, 2013
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Wauwatosa Kia
Department: Sales

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They answered all my questions. One problem


Sandra N. of Franklin WI Reviews Russ Darrow

by Sandra A Nicols (Franklin, WI) on May 11, 2013
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Wauwatosa Kia
Department: Service

Great job. Great car.


Anna R. of Franklin WI Reviews Russ Darrow

by Anna Rogalska (Franklin, WI) on May 5, 2013
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Wauwatosa Kia

Many thanks to Russ Darrow, paricularly Ryan of the service center.  He rescued me during an emergency when a large piece of metal cut my tire, just as I dropped my husband off at the hospital for surgery.  I was unfamiliar with the area and stopped at the first dealership I found. Although they didn't have the parts, the RUss Darrow staff pushed me to the front of the line, ordered the necessary parts, and changed my tire so that I could return to the hospital just as my husband was getting our of recovery  And I don't even have a Kia!!  In fact, my model isn't even sold by any Russ Darrow.  


DEBBIE G. of West Side WA Reviews Russ Darrow

by DEBBIE MAE GOEBEL (West Side, WA) on April 23, 2013
Salesperson: Wauwatosa Kia
Russ Darrow Location: Wauwatosa Kia
Department: Service

Very Good


Bookmark and Share
RSS Feed

Average rating for
Russ Darrow:
4.90 out of 5 stars.

5291 reviews already posted on this site!

Tell us what you think about
Russ Darrow

At Russ Darrow, we value your opinion. We want to know how we're doing—and what we can do better.

Reviewing us is easy—and fun.

Posted reviews are made public in an effort to better serve our clients and to improve our business in the future.





Check out reviews by people in your home town:

Dealer Login 
Visit the Russ Darrow main site   · Presto Reviews
Car Dealer Reviews